(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Tuesday, 18 June 2024) Southwest Monsoon affecting the western sections of Southern Luzon and Visayas. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—˜π—”π—§π—›π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte and Surigao del Sur will experience partly cloudy to cloudy skies with isolated rainshowers or thunderstorms due to Localized Thunderstorms. Possible flash floods or landslides during severe thunderstorms. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—œπ—‘π—— 𝗔𝗑𝗗 π—–π—’π—”π—¦π—§π—”π—Ÿ π—ͺπ—”π—§π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Light to moderate winds coming from Southeast to South will prevail with slight to moderate seas (0.6 to 2.1 meters).

Tuesday, 6 February 2024

27 police personnel recognized for exemplary performance

BUTUAN CITY -- Twenty-seven personnel including one non-uniformed personnel (NUP) received awards in recognition of their respective notable accomplishments during the flag-raising ceremony held here today, February 5. 

Police Brigadier General (PBGen) Kirby John B. Kraft, regional director of Police Regional Office (PRO)13, led the awarding together with PBGen.  Jonathan A. Cabal, deputy director of the Philippine National Police Academy, who served as the guest of honor and speaker.

Medalyang Kagalingan was given to 14 personnel from the Regional Intelligence Division 13 for the successful arrest of the top 1 most wanted person (MWP) at the regional level who was charged with robbery with violence against intimidation of person in Barangay Poblacion, Barobo, Surigao del Sur. 

Police Major Ernesto E. Marcos, Jr., PEMS Mary Ann D. Abejay, PSMS Julius D. Aliwanag, PMSg. Allan O. Callao, PSSg. Jevins Lou B. Tanio, PSSg. Roldan D. Galarion, PCpI. Chara May J. Jabagat, PCpl. Karen M. Tuto, PCpl. Laurence Xerxes T. Ki, PCpl. Joey O. Cabrera, PCpl. Usop M. Amis, and PCpl. Allan C. Escobilla also received Medalya ng Kagalingan for arresting the region’s top 9 MWP for rape in Barangay Poblacion, Carmen, Agusan del Norte on December 26, 2023.

On the other hand, NUP Elpedio A. Omay received Medalya ng Papuri for demonstrating efficiency, loyalty, and dedication while rendering nine years as crime registrar of Sison Municipal Police Station in Surigao del Norte.

“As we implement the chief PNP’s 5-focused agenda, we also gave due recognition to our personnel whose efforts led to our substantial gains in police operations and administration,” Dir. Kraft concluded. (PNP-Caraga/PIA-Caraga)