(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Wednesday, 06 December 2023) Easterlies affecting the eastern section of the country. Northeast Monsoon affecting Extreme Northern Luzon. Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte and Surigao del Sur will experience cloudy skies with scattered rainshowers and thunderstorms due to Easterlies. Possible flash floods or landslides due to moderate to at times heavy rains. Light to Moderate winds coming from East to Northeast will prevail with slight to moderate seas (0.6 to 2.1 meters).

Friday, April 28, 2023

SSS Tandag culminates RACE with presscon

By Nida Grace P. Barcena

TANDAG CITY, Surigao del Sur -- The Social Security System (SSS) Tandag City Branch headed by Benigni, J. Dagano successfully conducted a two-day nationwide simultaneous campaign versus delinquent employers dubbed, Run After Contribution Evaders (RACE) on its area of responsibility on April 27 to 28, 2023.

The activity culminates with a Press Conference held at the Gold Bar Hotel and Restaurant in Tandag City on April 28, 2023.

SSS Account Management System chief Welfredo Luengas, said that the SSS Tandag City Branch recorded a total of 336 employers with 4,384 employees tagged as non-compliant to non-remittances of their SSS contributions which totaled to  P8.47 million within the area of responsibility of the branch office.

During the conduct of the RACE campaign, 20 establishments were visited by the team, four of them found non-registration of their employees. While the 16 establishments have delinquency, but later the two employers settled their accounts when the notices were received. 

The SSS-Tandag City branch covered the city of Tandag and 13 municipalities of Surigao del Sur namely, Carrascal, Cantilan, Madrid, Carmen, Lanuza, Cortes, San Miguel, Tago, Bayabas, Cagwait, Marihatag, San Agustin, and Lianga. (PIA-Surigao del Sur)