(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Tuesday, 18 June 2024) Southwest Monsoon affecting the western sections of Southern Luzon and Visayas. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—˜π—”π—§π—›π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte and Surigao del Sur will experience partly cloudy to cloudy skies with isolated rainshowers or thunderstorms due to Localized Thunderstorms. Possible flash floods or landslides during severe thunderstorms. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—œπ—‘π—— 𝗔𝗑𝗗 π—–π—’π—”π—¦π—§π—”π—Ÿ π—ͺπ—”π—§π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Light to moderate winds coming from Southeast to South will prevail with slight to moderate seas (0.6 to 2.1 meters).

Friday, 2 September 2022

DepEd-Siargao dominates tri-divisions Buwan ng Wika culminating contests

BUTUAN CITY -- Student-contenders from the Department of Education (DepEd)-Siargao Division emerged victorious after dominating the contested events during the celebration of the Tri-Divisions culmination of Buwan ng Wika dubbed as Buyan nan Sinultihan Surigawnon 2022 held on August 30, 2022 at the Provincial Convention Center, Surigao City. 

Vying for the Balak Sinurigawnon and Kanta Surigawnon events, Andro S. Ravelo and Lady Arrianne Omas-as from Siargao National Science High School nipped the first place, besting the participating contestants from Surigao City and Surigao del Norte Divisions.

On the other hand, Hesed Jule N. Galarido, a senior high school student of Siargao National Science High School, landed third in Diskurso Surigawnon. 

Schools Division Superintendent Dr. Nelia S. Lomocso lauded coach Camille E. Mortel and Randy Rudila, Filipino Education Program supervisor, for devoting their time in harnessing the potential of the contestants before engaging in the actual battle.

The Kanta Surigawnon first place winner received a cash prize amounting to PhP10,000 while another first place winner in Balak Sinurigawnon was given a PhP7,000 cash incentive.

The third place winner also received PHP5,000. (Edgar R. Gorgonio, Jr., DepEd-Siargao/PIA-Surigao del Norte)