(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Tuesday, 18 June 2024) Southwest Monsoon affecting the western sections of Southern Luzon and Visayas. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—˜π—”π—§π—›π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte and Surigao del Sur will experience partly cloudy to cloudy skies with isolated rainshowers or thunderstorms due to Localized Thunderstorms. Possible flash floods or landslides during severe thunderstorms. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—œπ—‘π—— 𝗔𝗑𝗗 π—–π—’π—”π—¦π—§π—”π—Ÿ π—ͺπ—”π—§π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Light to moderate winds coming from Southeast to South will prevail with slight to moderate seas (0.6 to 2.1 meters).

Friday, 11 August 2023

Bislig City pays tribute to LGU retirees 

The local government unit of Bislig City  gave merit to its  retirees for their years of dedicated service to the city on August 7, 2023, held at Bislig City Cultural and Sports Center.

Mayor Florencio C. Garay led the warding of the 18-karat gold retirement rings to the following six retirees as recognition of their allegiance and diligence in serving the public, to mention: 
1. Barcenas, Grace A. - City Health Office (17 years of service)
2. Belen, Salvacion C.- City Accounting and Internal Audit Service Office (44 years of service)
3. Elechicon, Arturo, Jr. P. - Sangguniang Panlungsod Office (6 years of service)
4. Llovit, Ermelinda M. - City Treasurer's Office (29 years of service)
5. Quevedo, Reynaldo B. - General Services Office (25 years of service)
6. Piandong, Alfredo M. - City Environmental and Natural Resources Office (17 years of service)

Bislig City Vice Mayor Alfredo J. Carmelo and the city councilors Ethelmar C. Goyongco- Bislig City Employees Association (BisCEA) president, BisCEA officers, and Evangeline B. Divino, MPS- City Human Resource Management officer (CHRMO) joined the local chief executive during the awarding ceremony.

Meanwhile, the Civil Service Commission (CSC) ably represented by Evangeline B. Divino, MPS- CHRM officer handed the certificates of accreditation and registration issued by the CSC to BisCEA through Ethelmar C. Goyongco- BisCEA president. (City Government of Bislig/NGPBV, PIA-Surigao del Sur)