(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Tuesday, 16 July 2024) At 3:00 AM today, the Low Pressure Area (LPA) was estimated based on all available data at 310 km East Northeast of Davao City (8.3°N, 128.2°E). Southwest Monsoon affecting the western sections of Southern Luzon and Mindanao. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—˜π—”π—§π—›π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte and Surigao del Sur will experience cloudy skies with scattered rainshowers and thunderstorms due to LPA. Possible flash floods or landslides due to moderate to heavy rains. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—œπ—‘π—— 𝗔𝗑𝗗 π—–π—’π—”π—¦π—§π—”π—Ÿ π—ͺπ—”π—§π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Light to Moderate winds coming from Northeast to Northwest will prevail with slight to moderate seas (0.6 to 2.5 meters).

Monday, February 6, 2023

Bislig City awards Best Implementing Barangay for DRRM 2022

BISLIG CITY, Surigao del Sur – Bislig City mayor Florencio Garay  led the awarding ceremony of the Annual Search for the Best Implementing Barangay  for Disaster Risk Reduction and Management (BDRRM) from the 24 barangays of the local government unit.

The annual competition is categorized into two namely, urban and rural. All of the barangays were assessed through their respective DRRM practices using the quality assessment tool of the BDRRM Plan.

Barangay Sta Cruz got the highest rank under the rural category, followed by Barangay Sibaroy and Bucto as second and third placers.

For Urban Category, Barangay Mangagoy got the highest rank, while Barangay Maharlika ranked 2nd place, while Poblacion as 3rd place respectively.

The winners received cash prizes worth P75,000 (1st), P50,000 (2nd), and P25,000 (3rd) respectively, in both categories, In addition,  they received Certificates of Commendation for the Rural Category and Certificate of Appreciation for the Urban Category.

The winners were awarded by the City Mayor, Hon. Florencio C. Garay,  the 9th Sangguniang Panlungsod (SP) Members, SP DRRM Chairman, Hon. Winston Y. Sia and City DRRM Officer, Jessril A. Oval held at Bislig City Cultural and Sports Center (BCCSC) on January 30, 2023. (NGPB/with the report from CIO-Bislig/PIA-Surigao del Sur)