(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Saturday, 02 December 2023) Northeast Monsoon affecting Northern Luzon. Easterlies affecting Southern Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao. Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte ug Surigao del Sur will experience Partly cloudy to cloudy skies with isolated rainshowers or thunderstorms due to Easterlies / Localized Thunderstorms. Possible flash floods or landslides during severe thunderstorms. Light to Moderate winds coming from East to Northeast will prevail with slight to moderate seas (0.6 to 2.1 meters).

Friday, September 16, 2022

ADSPPO bags 12 Regional Awards during 121st Police Service Anniversary celebration 

AGUSAN DEL SUR – The Agusan del Sur Police Provincial Office (ADSPPO) Police Colonel Jovito C Canlapan, Acting Provincial Director was honored during the 121st Police Service Anniversary on September 14, 2022 as it bagged 12 regional awards witnessed by Agusan del Norte Governor Ma. Angelica Rosedell M. Amante, who served as the Guest of Honor and Speaker at the PRO-13 Grandstand, Camp Col Rafael C Rodriguez, Butuan City.

Following are the awards received by Agusan del Sur Police Provincial Office during the said ceremony:

Units Awards

ADSPPO- Best Provincial Office (5 consecutive years)

ADSPPO- Best Police Strategy Management Unit

Bayugan CPS- Best Component City Police Station

Special Unit Awards

ADSPPO- Best Performing Unit In The Campaign Against Loose Firearms

ADSPPO- Best Performing Unit In The Campaign Against Most Wanted Person

ADSPPO- Most Number of CTG Arrested

Individual Awardees

Police Lieutenant Colonel (PLtCol) Jeffrey Lawrence Mauricio - Best Junior Police Commissioned Officer for Administration

Police Captain (PCpt) Alberto J Casison - Best Junior Police Commissioned Officer for Operations

Police Executive Master Sergeant (PEMS) Noel B Lambid - Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer for Administration

Police Chief Master Sergeant (PCMS) Roy S Valmores - Best Senior Police Non-Commissioned Officer for Operations

Police Corporal (PCpl) Airah F Taylan - Best Junior Police Non-Commissioned Officer for Administration

Non-Uniformed Personnel (NUP) Frederick S Dela Fuente Jr.- Best NUP Non-Supervisory Level

"The awards that we received are indeed the fruits of our endeavor and sincere display of philanthropic initiatives to our less fortunate AgSurnons especially in far flung areas. I would also like to extend my sincerest gratitude to the stakeholders and partner agencies who are always there to show support and love to the community outreach activities by our benevolent vanguards of the society. May this recognition motivate and inspire the personnel of the entire province to perform more. Congratulations and keep the fire burning!" the top cop of ADSPPO said.

The Police Service Anniversary (PSA) is annually celebrated in the month of August in commemoration of the establishment of the Philippine Constabulary as the country's first insular police force founded on August 8, 1901. This year's celebration is anchored with the theme "Matibay na Ugnayan ng Pulisya at Mamamayan, tungo sa Pagkakaisa, Kapayapaan, at Kaunlaran".

This is in line with the Learning and Growth Perspective of PNP P.A.T.R.O.L Plan 2030, under the objective of developing a competent, well-motivated and value-oriented police personnel and organization in relation to the Transformation Program of the Organization. (JPG/PIA-Agusan del Sur)