(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Thursday, 18 July 2024) At 3:00 AM today, the Low Pressure Area (LPA) was estimated based on all available data at 310 km East Northeast of Davao City (8.3°N, 128.2°E). Southwest Monsoon affecting the western sections of Southern Luzon and Mindanao. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—˜π—”π—§π—›π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Butuan City, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte and Surigao del Sur will experience cloudy skies with scattered rainshowers and thunderstorms due to LPA. Possible flash floods or landslides due to moderate to heavy rains. 𝗙𝗒π—₯π—˜π—–π—”π—¦π—§ π—ͺπ—œπ—‘π—— 𝗔𝗑𝗗 π—–π—’π—”π—¦π—§π—”π—Ÿ π—ͺπ—”π—§π—˜π—₯ π—–π—’π—‘π——π—œπ—§π—œπ—’π—‘: Light to Moderate winds coming from Northeast to Northwest will prevail with slight to moderate seas (0.6 to 2.5 meters).

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Recognition of 1st city officials highlights 21st Bislig Charter Day

By: CIO-Bislig

BISLIG CITY, Surigao del Sur -- The local government (LGU) - Bislig celebrated its 21st Charter Day on 18th September 2021 (Saturday) held at Bislig City Cultural and Sports Center. 

History was again unfolded in this simple celebration that highlights the recognition of the 1st City Officials during the cityhood of Bislig in the Year 2000. 

Under the Gawad Pagkilala Awardees, they were:  
1st City Mayor - Hon. Florencio C. Garay
1st City Vice Mayor - Dr. Pablo C. Chicano, DMD
1st City Councilors
* Hon. Reynaldo V. Dominguez
* Hon. Orlando A. Merida
* Hon. Roberto S. Ang
* Hon. Raymond G. Sanglay
* Hon. Napoleon L. Velez
* Hon. Edwin Malazarte
* Hon. Pablito Llubit

1st Liga ng mga Bgy. Exec. President -Ms. Gertrudes O. Cabatingan

1st SK Federation President - Ms. Imma Concepcion S. Andal
1st City Department Heads
* Mr. Rosendo R. Campos
* Ms. Editha M. Dolosa
* Mr. Edwin J. Acevedo
* Ms. Raquel L. Bautista
* Ms. Minda C. Fernandez
* Mr. Aprodecio A. Alba
* Engr. Jovino Requina
* Ms. Nena P. Villanueva
* Ms. Letecia M. Yu
* Mr. Rodrigo C. Cariaso
* Ms. Brenda M. Estrella
* Atty. Pretty B. Celiz

Another highlight of the event included the awarding of Centenarian Bisliganon to Aniomado L. Masancay (Sept. 28, 1920) for reaching 100 years old with great experiences and distinguished services to the city.

Also, the winners of Ulirang Pulis 2021 were awarded to PCMS Marga Fe A. Feliscuzo (PNCO Female Category), PEMS Salvador B. Sarsonas (PNCO Male Category), and PCPT Armando Bebanco (PCO Male Category).

Nine finalists of Ulirang Pulis were also awarded with certificates of appreciation for their hard work and dedication in serving the Bisliganons.

“Katam-is gayud matagamtaman sa kalampusan, kaugmaran ug hingusbawan nga atong naangkon taliwala sa mga unos, pagsulay kon kini maoy bunga sa kahago og sakripisyo sa hiniusang kusog, pagtinabangay, paghiusa diha sa hunahuna sa pulong ug sa buhat ilabina gayud kon kini bisbisan sa langitnong panalangin sa grasya sa Diyos (It is so sweet to enjoy the success, progress and prosperity we have gained in the midst of the storms, to test whether it is the result of hard work and sacrifice of united strength, cooperation, unity in the mind of word and deed especially when it is watered in heaven. blessing of God’s grace). Mabuhay ang Bisliganons! Sulig Bislig)," said City Mayor Florencio C. Garay, who was then the first city mayor and the first centennial mayor of the city.

The event was attended by Board Members Margarita Garay and Ricky Sayawan, Vice Mayor Jonas Cacayan, City Administrator Engr. Romulo Garay, Members of Sangguniang Panlungsod, Department Heads and staff, men and women in uniform, national and local agencies, and barangay captains. (City Information Office-Bislig/PIA-Surigao del Sur)