(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Tuesday, 27 July 2021) Southwest Monsoon affecting the country. ACTIVE TROPICAL CYCLONES OUTSIDE PAR AS OF 3:00 AM TODAY: TYPHOON "IN-FA" (FORMERLY "FABIAN") {2106} LOCATION: 1,070 KM NORTH OF EXTREME NORTHERN LUZON (30.4°N, 121.5°E) MAXIMUM SUSTAINED WINDS: 100 KM/H NEAR THE CENTER GUSTINESS: UP TO 140 KM/H MOVEMENT: NORTHWESTWARD AT 10 KM/H TROPICAL STORM "NEPARTAK" {2108} LOCATION: 2,980 KM EAST NORTHEAST OF EXTREME NORTHERN LUZON (31.0°N, 149.5°E) MAXIMUM SUSTAINED WINDS: 75 KM/H NEAR THE CENTER GUSTINESS: UP TO 90 KM/H MOVEMENT: NORTHWARD AT 20 KM/H Caraga Region will have partly cloudy to cloudy skies with isolated rainshowers or thunderstorms due to Southwest Monsoon. Possible flash floods or landslides during severe thunderstorms. Light to Moderate winds coming from Southwest will prevail with Slight to Moderate seas / (0.6 to 2.1 meters).

Friday, July 24, 2020

New TESDA chief in Agusan del Norte assumes post


By Robert E. Roperos

BUTUAN CITY, July 24 -- The new provincial director of TESDA-Agusan del Norte Provincial Office has assumed his position recently.

As per TESDA Order 242 series of 2020 issued by Sec. Isidro S. Lapeña, Dir. Rey Cueva, Provincial Director of TESDA-Surigao del Sur Provincial Office is reassigned to Agusan del Norte Provincial Office while Acting Provincial Director Liza B. Budtan is reassigned back to her position in the Caraga Regional Office as Chief of the Regional Operations Division.

In his message during the turn-over ceremony held recently at the Regional Office, TESDA-Caraga Regional Director Ashary A. Banto expressed his sincerest thanks and gratitude to the services rendered by Acting PD Budtan for eight months. He likewise welcomed Dir. Cueva to his new assignment in Agusan del Norte Provincial Office. It can be recalled that Dir. Cueva was assigned as OIC Regional Director of TESDA-Caraga Regional Office in 2016 while on concurrent capacity as Provincial Director of the Surigao del Sur Provincial Office.

Meanwhile, as part of the reassignment of TESDA-Caraga officials, Dir. Julius Sol O. Jamero who was assigned at the Office of the Deputy Director-General for Communities and Local Government Unit Services (ODDG-CLGUS) is also reassigned as the new Provincial Director of TESDA-Surigao del Sur Provincial Office replacing Dir. Cueva.

In a related development, TESDA-Dinagat Islands Provincial Director Engr. Florante L. Herrera was reassigned to the ODDG-CLGUS while Dir. Talib R. Bayabao from ODDG-CLGUs is replacing Dir. Herrera. (TESDA Agusan del Norte/PIA Agusan del Norte)