(PAGASA 24-HOUR PUBLIC WEATHER FORECAST as of Tuesday, 09 August 2022) At 3:00 AM today, the Low Pressure Area (LPA) was estimated based on all available data at 255 km Southeast of Hinatuan, Surigao del Sur or 280 km East of Davao City (7.0°N, 128.2°E). Caraga and Davao Region will have cloudy skies with scattered rainshowers and thunderstorms due to LPA. The rest of Mindanao will be partly cloudy to cloudy with isolated rainshowers or thunderstorms due to Southwest Monsoon/Localized Thunderstorms. The eastern section of Mindanao will have light to moderate winds from northeast to northwest with slight to moderate seas. Elsewhere, light to moderate winds from south to southeast with slight to moderate seas.

Thursday, January 10, 2018

SurSur vice guv takes oath as new provincial guv

By Nida Grace B. Tranquilan

TANDAG CITY, Surigao del Sur, Jan. 10 (PIA) – Vice Governor Manuel Alameda, Sr. was sworn as the new governor of the province of Surigao del Sur, a day after Governor Vicente Pimentel, Jr. succumbed to cardiac arrest on Dec. 25, 2018.
Vice Gov. Manuel O. Alameda Sr. takes oath as the new provincial governor of Surigao del Sur on December 26, 2018 in view of the demise of the late Gov. Vicente Pimentel, Jr. (PIA-Surigao del Sur)

Alameda took his oath of office before Presiding Judge Edwin Malazarte of Regional Trial Court (RTC) Branch 27 in Tandag City. Replacing as the province’s new vice governor is Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member Eleonor Momo, who also took her oath on Dec. 27, 2018.

The event was held at the Session Hall, Legislative Building, Provincial Capitol in Tandag City, witnessed by some members of the provincial legislators, stakeholders and the local media partners.

Judge Edwin Malazarte (in black robe) of RTC Branch 27 swears in 1st District Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member Eleonor Momo on December 27, 2018 as the new provincial vice governor held at the Session Hall, Provincial Legislative Bldg, Capitol, Tandag City. (PIA-Surigao del Sur)
Governor Pimentel served as mayor of Carrascal town from 1992 to 2001, and 2010 to 2016, and completed his three terms as Governor of the province from 2001 to 2010, and elected again on the same post on 2016 up to the present. (PIA-Surigao del Sur)